City of San Antonio Economic Development

The Culture of Business

Small Business Advocacy Committee

Thank you for visiting our Small Business Advocacy Committee webpage. We are a group of citizens appointed by the Mayor and City Council to advise on issues affecting small businesses in the San Antonio area. Our meetings are held on the third Tuesday of every month at the offices of the Economic Development Department, located on the 19th Floor of the Frost Bank Tower, 100 W. Houston Street. Meetings begin at 3:00 p.m. and are open to the public.

For more information please contact the Small Business Office at (210) 207-3900 or

Gloria Andrade Merrell
Chair, Small Business Advocacy Committee

Board Members:

District 1 – Anne-Marie Grube
Co-Owner, Tortilleria La Tradicional, LLC

District 2 – Mark Outing
President, Fatty’s Burgers, LLC

District 3 – William “Bill” White, P.E., P.T.O.E.
GKW Engineering

District 4 – Gloria Andrade Merrell, Chairman
President/Owner, Andrade Business Consultants, LLC

District 5 – Oralia Salame
President, Tommy’s Restaurants

District 6 – Alvaro “Al” Rodriguez, Vice-Chairman
Founder/President, A Marketing & Service Co.

District 7 – Grace Gonzalez Padron
Principal, Grace PG Design Group LLC

District 8 – Matthew McCrossen
Co-Owner, Elegant Mapping

Mayoral – Christopher Herring, MS, MA
Co-Owner, New Horizons School, LLC
President, Childcare America, LLC
National Director of Nonprofits, MatchRate Plus

District 9 – Vacant
District 10 – Vacant


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Pin with us!

Follow Me on Pinterest
%d bloggers like this: