City of San Antonio Economic Development

The Culture of Business

New Blogger!

foto

Hi!

My name is Adonis Sousa and I’m an intern at the International Business Division of the Economic Development Department of the City of San Antonio, since November of 2012. I’m 22 years old and I’m from Sao Paulo, Brazil, and I’ve been living in America for five years. I’m currently studying International Business at Our Lady of the Lake University, and I will get my Bachelor’s degree in December of 2013.

International experiences have always been an important part of my life, since my father is Brazilian and my mother Greek. I’ve also played semi-professional and college basketball and I was a member of the Brazilian National Team under 19 and the Brazilian University Team. I moved to Greece when I was 14 years old because I earned a scholarship to study and play basketball for Olympiacos B.C, and then few years later I received a scholarship to come to America to start my college education.

I want to work on my MBA after I graduate in December and my desire is to stay in San Antonio for a long time because I’ve got really connected to the city since the first time I got here. I’m also a huge SPURS fan and today San Antonio has become home for me. Brazil is a market that is growing really fast and I’ve been helping in any way I can to bring not only Brazilians investors but also any foreigner business person who can start a business relationship with San Antonio.

I’m fluent in four languages – Portuguese, Greek, English and Spanish- and I look forward to inform our blog readers all the hot and interesting business news from overseas that could connect to the Alamo City.

Adonis Sousa

Follow me in LinkedIn

Follow me on Twitter

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 6, 2013 by in Uncategorized.

Pin with us!

Follow Me on Pinterest
